CBAD Awards 2021

The Carlsbad Chamber of Commerce is proud to announce the finalists for the 2021 Carlsbad Business Achievement & Distinction Awards (CBAD Awards).

Winners will be announced at the CBAD Awards Luncheon: Resilience on Thursday, October 14, 2021, from 11:30 a.m. to 2:00 p.m.

at The Westin Carlsbad Resort & SpaReserve your spot by October, 7.



Business of the Year

Best Place to Work

Community Impact Local

Community Impact Regional

Innovator of the Year

Nonprofit of the Year

    People’s Choice Award

    You decide!

    Vote for your favorite company and pick the winner of the 2021 People’s Choice CBAD Award.

    (Deadline to vote is Thursday, Sept. 30)


    Administrator of the Year:

    • Jennifer Bond, Director of Curriculum and Instruction, Encinitas Union School District
    • Bryan Brockett, Principal, Carlsbad High School
    • Leo Fletes, Assistant Principal, La Costa Canyon High School
    Elementary Teacher of the Year:
    • Diane Kriskey, El Camino Creek Elementary School
    • Arlene Oyagi, La Costa Heights Elementary School
    • Peggy Parrish, Kelly Elementary School
    • Megan Smith, Pacific Rim Elementary School
    • Sierra Thernes, Calavera Hills Elementary School
    Secondary Teacher of the Year:
    • Bethany Murphy, Valley Middle School
    • Paul Backus, Audeo Charter School II
    • Carol King, Carlsbad High School
    • Elizabeth Marshall, La Costa Canyon High School
    • Valerie Park, Sage Creek High School